Release

Today I danced. I put on some Brahms played by Yo-Yo Ma and forgot my age – at least for a little while. Then I took wire in my hands and wrestled it into a form that evoked a dancer.  My hands are sore from the effort, but my mind feels rested and renewed. Today I broke free of that particular prison. No confining circle limits this day. I’m in love with irrational flight. The dancer just may turn out to be an angel, if I give her wings. But one thing I know on this wide-open day: she doesn’t need wings to fly. Nor do I…

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Release”

  1. Kendall Says:

    Hold that thought: we don’t need wings to fly! Best thought I’ve heard all day.

  2. leiflife Says:

    Yes, darling Kendall, I will hold that thought, as I did through the rest of yesterday, through a rather luscious time with grandbabies. Today, in the aftermath of those hours of “flight”, my flying is low key – a hovering not dependent on physical energy. Peaceful – if I don’t ask for more.

  3. Christopher Says:

    Love Yo Yo Ma’s Brahams.

    Here’s another Yo Yo. Viva Morricone! Estrella and I listen to this more than we do to his Bach, etc.

  4. leiflife Says:

    Oh, dear Christopher, What a lovely sound, straight to the soul. So guess who felt like dancing, not that I wasn’t – inside. Thank you for affirming my flight.

  5. Christopher Says:

    …and an even better one. Legend of 1900.

  6. Kendall Says:

    Christopher, I’m listening to it now. I needed that! Thanks so much for posting it.

  7. leiflife Says:

    This one is filled with longing. Dare I feel what it is expressing? Sweetly dissolving of mind… Yes… Thank you, Christopher, for release…

Leave a Reply

