Butterfly Mind

As this new year begins my mind wants to dance. It resists my need to capture its thoughts and limit its dance to words on paper – or on a screen.  This free dance of my newly awakened mind shys away from the labor of constructing sentences. My mind is a butterfly – its gestures fleeting and elusive, magical in their untamed potential. My mind is a butterfly making love to God.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Butterfly Mind”

  1. Christopher Says:

    Great way to begin the year.
    “And wisdom is a butterfly.” –Walter Anderson, in one of the logs. He was remembering Yeats, “And wisdom is a butterfly, and not a gloomy bird of prey.”

  2. leiflife Says:

    Oh, to be so free – so wise, so wisely free. I have, perhaps inspired partly by Daddy, been pursuing freedom on an island. Dauphin Island… Took a cottage and walked the beach, seeking to free my body along with my mind.

Leave a Reply

