Dancing Where I Am

I am no longer trying to get back across the bridge. I’ve decided to stay and embrace this in between place. What had seemed a precarious means to get from here to there, has become a state of mind that feels like home. I have always loved the in between place – danced from the in between place. Between the breaths I found the grace to let myself fall. Repeatedly, my body unbalanced and tipped off the edge. I gloried in the dance of imbalance. Recovery happened, but only long enough to prepare me for the next release of breath and weight.

Walks with the dogs have shortened as Music recovers, but a certain amount of fear seems beneficial. I shall call it a friend as I learn to dance again in this in between place. Spring is where I am: a transitional season which has always inspired the dancer to bloom.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Dancing Where I Am”

  1. Kendall Says:

    I like the idea of a dance of imbalance. I think if I were keeping a blog, that would be the name of it. I am about as imbalanced as they come. Now I just have to figure out how to make a dance of it. Loving your wise words.

  2. leiflife Says:

    Thanks, dear Kendall, for your response. Actually, as I wrote this post I thought my blog has the wrong name. I think maybe I have been seeking balance in an effort to be more acceptable to others, while accepting my dance of imbalance is being true to who I am.

  3. Ann Says:

    “Accepting a dance of imbalance is being true to who I am.”

    I am moved by your words, they are very deep, wise, honest and courageous. I wish I could embrace that thought and adopt it to my heart, my life would be much simpler then. I think.

  4. leiflife Says:

    Thank you, Ann, for your response and for bringing me back to my own words. I do believe in what I have written here. Some sort of wisdom has blessedly found its way through my words, but I too need reminding. By writing, I can sometimes remind myself that I am acceptible – as I am, where I am. Even so, I’m afraid that life is simple only for moments.

Leave a Reply

