INHALING BLUE

Inhaling Blue 037 (1024x768) (3)Blue is the color

of a Mississippi wildflower

that I need no name for,

and blue is the color

that my soul calls freedom.

This is mystery to me:

The sea of blue appearing

behind closed eyes.

This blue has come from somewhere.

Have I inhaled the sky?

Has it permeated long dark corridors

intent on liberating Leif?

Perhaps the breath of impatient angels

took advantage of my unguarded sleep

intent on freeing the sixty-eight-year-old child

whose longing to fly free is not dead yet.

In this moment

I shake off the doubts of an aging woman,

and vow to receive the gift that manifests

as the color blue.

Water Color by Nature (1024x768) (2)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “INHALING BLUE”

  1. Kendall Says:

    Take the blue, take it and be fed and nourished by it! I am so happy that you vow to receive the gift of BLUE!

  2. leiflife Says:

    Yes, yes, yes… I am keeping my vow.

Leave a Reply

