PASSIONATE TRANSITION

Fall's Demise 098 (768x1024) (2)

Fall flashes fiery afterthoughts

as I am gingerly approaching greater freedom.

I catch these on my brave meanderings

untrammeled by beloved dogs/

protective family members/

helpful friends.

My need to venture out alone –

despite the lingering pain

and limited mobility –

has not been met by encouraging nudges

to leave the nest.

Silver-haired Goldenrod 055 (1024x768) (2)

So I must assume a surreptitious air:

slip silently by my sleeping pets

and watchful loved ones.

The dance that struggles

to be born anew from wounded body

must find a way.

It’s time to get on down the road

and catch the dying light.

Blue Heron at Sunset 049 (728x1024) (2)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “PASSIONATE TRANSITION”

  1. Gel Says:

    Stunning photos! I loved lingering my eyes on them each, feeling the light of those moments.

    Good healing to you. The dance continues.

  2. leiflife Says:

    Thank you, Gel. “feeling the light of those moments.” I love that. And thanks for healing thoughts.

Leave a Reply

