NEW GROWTH ON BENT HICKORY

New Growth on Bent Hickory 141 (1024x681) (3)

On a recent walk…

I found myself struck still and charmed

by the “blooming” of a Hickory.

Bent low, struck low

some years ago

by a storm’s relentless blast,

she is still growing…

living past the blows dealt.

Now she blooms.

New Growth on Hickory 121 (1024x683) (2)

I find myself in love

with this brave evidence of persistent life.

I walk past daily

and as the tree revives,

 I find myself revived

by spring’s hard rains…

by sun’s intense caresses.

Perhaps we are much tougher than we thought.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “NEW GROWTH ON BENT HICKORY”

  1. Gel Says:

    It’s always exciting to see when you’ve created a new post. I love seeing what you see through your photos…..and getting a sense of your soul through your words.

  2. leiflife Says:

    And I always love being visited by you and receiving your sensitive response.

Leave a Reply

