LOTUS WOMAN

Lotus Woman 4 (683x1024) (2)

She sat on my shelf but briefly…

before moving on,

gladly sharing space with creations out of my past.

She graciously gazed into my camera lens…

as I recorded my brief moments

as her student.

When I had floundered

at the beginning of creation,

she calmed my fingers and my mind.

She drew attention

to the curving lines of vase…

of woman sitting.

Beyond surrender I flowed easily…

into the center of what came to me:

Woman meditating on the lotus of her life.

Lotus Woman 5 (683x1024) (2)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LOTUS WOMAN”

  1. Gel Says:

    WOW!
    This is really sweet….both your words and the creation.

    Is this for sale?

    xx

Leave a Reply

